Resetting your YouView Box to factory settings can help fix certain issues. However, please be aware that if you do complete the reset, you’ll lose any programmes you have recorded, any scheduled recordings and any personal settings. This is why we only recommend it as a last resort.
If your box has simply frozen and requires a reset, you can perform a simple power down by either turning it off at the mains or using the power button at the back of the box.
If you still want to reset your YouView Box to factory settings, follow these steps:
After you’ve reset your YouView Box to factory settings, you’ll need to complete the setup wizard again. Find out how.