Resetting your router is a way of giving it a full refresh, which can help with speed issues or other connection issues. However, you should keep in mind that if you have changed any of your router settings then these will be wiped and you may have to enter them again.
If all you’d like to do is restart your router, it’s best to simply turn it off at the mains and leave it for 30 seconds before switching it back on. You’ll find that this can help with the majority of problems.
If not, you can head over to the Service Centre for focussed help and support with your connection problem.
If you would still like to restore your router to factory settings, follow these steps: