cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your Account

Get tailored support with your TalkTalk account and bills.

Auto Comp

dencole01
Team Player
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 8 of 8

Hi.

Back in the beginning of April my internet went down for 2 weeks.  When the issue was resolved I asked about compensation, seeing I had no internet for 2 weeks.  Like many other customers I was fobbed off with the Auto Comp garbage.  Its now gone passed the 30 days they recommend to wait for and I have not heard a thing about being compensated, either by email or txt message.  Please sort this out.

Take it as it comes
0 Likes
7 REPLIES 7

dencole01
Team Player
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 1 of 8

Hi Gliwmaeden2

I'm new to having to use chat to communicate issues.  I did not purposfully not reply to Arne's post.  I think I saw you name and automatically replied to you... I think that's what happened. 

Sorry for stating the incorrect name of the department or what ever you call it, I'm sure they know who/what i mean.  I don't have much time to be on here, so I write whatever is convenient for me (without looking back at previous chats) at the time of writing.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction though.  I now realise that its Arne that I should have replied back to.

Take it as it comes
0 Likes

Message 2 of 8

Nothing to do with my records, @dencole01, but with Arne's reply on your previous thread, which you then did not respond to. 

And it's not "my" "so-called Auto-Compensation department."

I am a customer like yourself. Just drawing your attention to previous staff statements. 

Gliwmaeden2, a fellow customer.
0 Likes

dencole01
Team Player
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 3 of 8

Hi Gliwmaeden2

You may have it on your records for being down for one week but I was without internet for 2 weeks.  Either way i was still not contacted by your so called "Auto Compensation department".

Regards

Take it as it comes
0 Likes